Community II

My friends and I have formed out own community. At the very center, there is me, Hannah, Alex, Coleman, and Dustin. Alex, Coleman, Dustin, and me grew up together, I’ve known the three of them since I was 5.  Then Hannah joined us around the tie of our senior year of high school. On top of us we have brought many other people in as well. Alex has included his girlfriend Destiny by having her live with them. Their roommate Christian has been added to our community because he moved in with them as well. On top of Christian is his younger brother Jameson, however he got added to the group not through Christian but by being Coleman’s friend first.

Then there’s also Arric, who we’ve all known since grade school, and Summer, his girlfriend, who don’t spend as much time with everyone but are close with Coleman and Alex and therefor are also in our small community. One of my good friends Amy has also been added to our community recently due to the fact that she’s reconnecting with us all from when we were in middle school.

Honestly,  if I went back in time to my high school self, maybe around sophomore or junior year, when I felt my loneliest, and told me that I’d have such a large group of people I associate with, I’d think you were crazy. Not that these are my only friends, but they are the ones that feel closest to family to me. I spend most of my time with them and they are who I go to when I need something positive in my life. When I’m with them, even though we’ve all found our ways into the group through various ways and people, I feel like I’m a part of a community.

Word Count: 301

Leave a Reply

